Share price
   > Paris
   > New York
 Share profile
   > Double listing
   > Shareholding structure
 Group information
   > Latest news

   > Results
   > Recent presentations
   > Publications
 Corporate governance
   > Board of directors
   > Committees of the board
   > Executive committee
 Shareholder's corner
   > Shareholder's guide
   > Shareholder's meeting
   > Mailing list subscription
   > Your contacts
      in Thomson multimedia

You are in : Investors > Corporate governance > Board of directors

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is composed of 15 members.

  • Thierry Breton, Chairman and CEO, Thomson multimedia
  • Pierre Cabanes, Former Senior Executive Vice President, THOMSON S.A.
  • Frank Dangeard, Senior Executive Vice President, Vice-Chairman of the Board of Directors, Thomson multimedia.

    Representatives of the Industrial Partners:

  • Olivier Houssin, Executif Vice-President, Alcatel Telecom, Member of the Executive Committee, Alcatel.
  • Michael Green, Chairmain, Carlton Communication Plc.
  • Eddy W. Hartenstein, Corporate Senior Vice President, Hughes Electronics Corporation, President of DIRECTV
  • Iwao Shinohara, Senior Vice President, NEC Corporation
  • Bernard Vergnes, Chairman, Microsoft Europe

    Government Representative :

  • Philippe de Fontaine-Vive, Deputy Director responsible for state holdings French Treasury

    Qualified Persons :

  • Christian Blanc, Chairman of Merril Lynch France S.A., Vice President of Merril Lynch Europe
  • Marcel Roulet, Former Chairman and CEO of THOMSON S.A., Thomson CSF and France Telecom

    Employee Representatives :

  • Gérard Meymarian, General Manager, Europe, TV Profit Center, Thomson multimedia
  • Jean de Rotalier, Sales Planning Manager,Thomson multimedia

    Censors (non-voting Board members) :

  • Emmanuel Caquot, Section Head, French Department of Industry
  • Didier Lombard, French Ambassador-at-large assigned to international investments


  • Print this page